New Noise 29/6: BFMV, BlackWaters, Yellowlees and more

#NewNoise is back once again for another week where we take a look at the latest releases from the week from albums, EPs and Singles


Bullet For My Valentine return with album number six titled ‘Gravity’ after releasing two singles from the album Over it’ and ‘Letting You Go’.

Punk rockers BlackWaters; who we previously covered at Camden Rocks; have released their longest EP to date with 5 tracks  titled ‘People Street’. 

LA Ska Punkers The Interrupters have released album number three titled ‘Fight the Good Fight’ after releasing lead song ‘She’s Kerosene’.

Check out the last #NewNoise here

Folk rock duo Boxers Jaw from Massachusetts have released their new album ‘Guilt & Shame’.

Image may contain: one or more people and indoor

Brisbane rockers TIRED EYES have officially released their debut EP ‘In Denial, Force a Smile’.

Dublin garage rockers Fangclub have released their latest EP ‘True Love’ their latest EP since the released of their self-titled debut album.


Norwich local Yellowlees (formerly Pedro) has just released his debut single under his new name ‘Blow My Cover

New Jersey duo Brick + Mortar have released their third single ‘Question’ which comes off their forthcoming album Meta Meta etc.’

Miles Kane has released the third single ‘Cry On My Guitar’ which comes out ahead of his latest album ‘Coup De Grace’

Tom Lumley has left a nice surprise by releasing new single ‘Crawling’ on all streaming platforms.

Trophy Eyes have released their second single ‘More Like You’ which comes from their upcoming album ‘The American Dream’

#NewNoise Playlist:

Weezer are back with another single

More cool art work and another single coming from the new album

Building up to the release of Pacific Daydream, coming out on the 27th October, Weezer release another single called Happy Hour, which joins previously released singles: Weekend Woman, Beach Boys and Mexican Fender.

All the songs so far have a sound that would be perfect lazy summer listening which is summed up pretty well from their Facebook post saying “like many cool weezer songs has a sad message wrapped in a sunny package.” 

Check out the song and their post about the new song below

Hit The Lights give update on status of the band

Hit The Lights have given quite a lengthy statement on the current situation surrounding the band:

“Since we released the single “Anthem” back in May, many people asked if we were still with Pure Noise Records. The answer is that we’ve concluded our contract with Pure Noise Records and are no longer part of their current roster. This is completely amicable, and in all honesty, Pure Noise is a huge part of the reason we are still a band today. Jake Round and his staff, along with support from our agent Brad Wiseman, pretty much raised us from the dead and gave us the opportunity to write and record “Summer Bones” – which is a record we are incredibly proud of. We can’t thank PN enough for the opportunities they gave us, they did more than their part, and we’re forever grateful to them for it.”

“We began recording demos at King Sound Studio with our good friend and producer Rick King. The intent was to shop songs around to labels, but, feeling that so much time had passed from our last release, we decided to put out “Anthem” to quell our impatience. After the release of “Anthem,” we saw the reaction and support from so many people, and it was inspiring! As we continued writing and recording material with Rick, we had a shared epiphany. The bottom line: All we’ve ever wanted is to make music.”

With this in mind the band will now be releasing a new song every month

“Hit The Lights is proud to announce that we have partnered with our good friend and ally Rick King to create King Sound. Through King Sound, we will be releasing a new song each month. Consistently. Because we have the freedom and the means to do it. People will have the ability to download songs early by purchasing special edition items though our online stores and investing money in us to continue this venture. We’ll be working out the kinks as we go, but the beautiful thing is whatever people decide to do – even down to just streaming our songs – you’re LITERALLY investing in us. These sales will go directly to fund awesome things like new music videos, tours, and even fund raising for great causes! No one to answer to, nothing to wait for – just HTL, King Sound and you- our supporters. Doing it our way because we can.”

It’s an interesting idea with intentions to release the collection of songs eventually on to a physical copy once enough have been released and it goes against how many bands have once done before in setting up a crowd funding system to fund a new record. We can only wish them luck in the future!

Full post below:

Thirty Seconds to Mars returning with European tour

This arena tour looks massive!

Thirty Seconds to Mars have just announced a huge European arena tour spanning 29 dates across Europe, five of which will be in the UK between March 23rd to the 29th.

This comes off the back of releasing the first single ‘Walk on Water’ which will be on their latest coming album which is due to be released imminently.

Thirty Seconds to Mars will be playing these upcoming dates:


11: Cologne Lanxess Arena
12: Basel St. Jakobshalle
14: Paris Accorhotels Arena
16: Rome Palalottomatica
17: Bologna Unipol Arena
18: Munich Olympiahalle
20: Amsterdam Ziggo Dome
21: Antwerp Lotto Arena
23: Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
24: Manchester Arena
25: Glasgow SSE Hydro
27: London O2 Arena
29: Birmingham Arena


10: Lisbon TBC
12: Madrid Wizink Center
13: Barcelona Sant Jordi Club
14: Bilbao Sala Cubec!
17: Vienna Stadhalle
18: Lodz Atlas Arena
19: Prague Tipsport Arena
21: Copenhagen TAP 1
22: Stockholm Annexet
23: Oslo Spektrum
25: Helsinki Ice Hall
27: St Petersberg SKK Arena
28: Moscow Olimpiyskiy
30: Kiev Sports Palace


02: Hamburg Barclaycard Arena
03: Berlin Merceds Benz Arena


Listen to Walk on Water here:

Let us know if you’ll be getting tickets to their shows below: