Skip to content

Category: New Release

Features 0

New Noise 27/07: Pale Waves, Daughtry, Estrons and more!

Welcome to the #NewNoise feature where we take a look at the newest releases in the week from albums, EPs and singles. New Albums Halestorm have dropped their fourth studio album ‘Vicious’ which features released singles ‘Uncomfortable’ and ‘Black Vultures’. It is the follow up to 2015’s ‘Into the Wild Life’. Canadian five-piece ‘Like Pacific’ have dropped their second studio album ‘In Spite […]

New Release 0

New Noise 06/07/18: Tom Grennan, The Night Cafe, Sunset Sons and more!

Welcome to the #NewNoise feature where we take a look at the newest releases in the week from albums, EPs and singles. New Albums Tom Grennan has dropped his debut album ‘Lighting Matches’ which follows his 2017 EP release ‘Release the Brakes’. The 16-track effort features already release songs such as ‘Found What I’ve Been Looking for’, ‘Royal Highness’, Barbed Wire’ […]

New Release 0

Deaf Havana reveal video for single Sinner

Deaf Havana have released the official video for their single Sinner  which is the first single taken from their upcoming album Rituals which is out on August 3rd. With the release of their upcoming album Deaf Havana are also set to play London’s O2 Academy Brixton on December 7th, which will be the band’s only UK headline show for the rest of […]

Features 0

Black Honey have announced their self-titled debut album!

Black Honey have finally announced details of their highly-anticipated debut album which is set to be released on September 21st! As part of the announcement they dropped their second single of 2018 and opening track of their self-title effort ‘Only Hurt The Ones I Love’! The band unveiled ‘Bad Friends’ earlier this year as their first single of 2018, and the four-piece […]

New Release 2

New Noise 15/06: State Champs, Boston Manor, Sam Fender and more!

Welcome to the #NewNoise feature where we take a look at the newest releases in the week from albums, EPs and singles. New Albums Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever have released their debut album ‘Hope Downs’. The 10-track-effort is their first full length LP following EPs, ‘Talk Tight’ and ‘The French Press’. Check out last week’s #NewNoise here Mayday Parade have dropped their sixth […]

New Release 1

Mike Shinoda unveils two new songs and details of debut solo album

Capturing a ‘journey out of grief and darkness’, Linkin Park’s Mike Shinoda returns to the scene neither along Linkin Park, nor as Fort Minor, but with a debut solo album called ‘Post Traumatic, which will be out on the 15th June. Immediately following January’s three-song ‘Post Traumatic’ EP, which was his first release since the passing of Chester Bannington, Mike […]

New Release 0

REVIEW: Oranje release debut EP ‘Bitter Sweet’

Oranje have finally released their debut EP ‘Bitter Sweet’ and it’s a strong start from this Ipswich based indie band. Following up from our interview with the band yesterday, discussing the experiences of entering the studio, ‘Bitter Sweet’ their debut EP is finally out and it’s an affair that explores the bands range but you can’t help feeling a sense […]

New Release 0

Fall Out Boy – M A N I A Album Review

Straight off the bat I want to say I dislike this album from the Chicago foursome. 17 years since forming,  ‘Mania’ is worlds away from the smart pop-punk of 2003 debut ‘Take This To Your Grave’ or the rousing emo of 2005’s ‘From Under The Cork Tree’. The seventh studio album by the quartet was originally scheduled for a release on September 15, 2017, worldwide. However, on August 3, 2017, Patrick Stump announced that the record would be pushed back until January 19, 2018 and was it worth the wait? Mhmmm no quite……… So it’s no surprise that one-time pop-punk band Fall Out Boy is now just a pop band. They’ve really and truly dropped all but a few vestiges of a guitar-based sound […]

New Release 0

LISTEN – Weezer – Pacific Daydream out now!

Different sounds from the band but they all sum up the title of the album perfectly. The much anticipated 11th album from the LA rockers is finally available on all good streaming services and music shops. The band had already released 4 songs from the album: Mexican Fender, Beach Boys, Weekend Woman and Happy Hour, which all remind myself personally […]