New Noise 18/05: Courtney Barnett, Ash, The Faim and more!

Welcome to the #NewNoise feature where we take a look at the newest releases in the week from albums, EPs and singles.

New Albums


Singer-song writer Courtney Barnett has released her third album ‘Tell Me How You Really Feel’. The 10-track album is the follow up to last year’s ‘Lotta Sea Lice’ with Kurt Vile.

Five-piece Swansea based band Dream State have released their second EP ‘Recovery’ which is the follow up to their first EP ‘Consequences’ that was released at the end of 2015.

The Front Bottoms have released a new EP Ann’ which follows last year’s release of their fourth studio album ‘Going Grey’.

Ash have released their eighth album called ‘Islands’ which is their follow up to 2015’s ‘Kablammo!’.

Brooklyn four-piece Parquet Courts have dropped their sixth album ‘Wide Away’. The follow up to 2016’s ‘Human Performance’.

Five Finger Death Punch have released their seventh studio album ‘And Justice for None’. The 13-track effort is the follow up to 2015’s ‘Got You Six’.

Swedish six-piece The Exploding Boy have dropped their sixth album ‘Alarms’ which is their follow up to 2015’s ‘At the Dress Circle’.

New Singles

Tom Grennan has shared another track from his debut Album ‘Lighting Matches’ which drops on July 6th. The new single is called ‘Barbed Wire’.

The Faim have debuted another single ‘Summer Is A Curse’ which was co-written with 5 Seconds Of Summer’s Ashton Irwin. The single is only the third track the Australian quartet have released so far.

Four-piece Clutch have dropped their first single ‘Gimme the Keys’ taken from their forthcoming twelve album ‘Book of Bad Decisions’ set to be released in September.

Manchester based band Pale Waves have dropped a new single ‘Kiss’   their first new material since this year’s ‘ALL THE THINGS I NEVER SAID’ EP.

The Kooks have returned with two new tracks ‘No Pressure’ and ‘All The Time’. The first tasters of the band’s fifth album ‘Let’s Go Sunshine’ due for a release on August 31.


Listen to our New Noise Playlist! 












Published by

Ross Halls

Editor and Photographer for This Is Noise Twitter: @rossmediauk Instagram: @rossmediauk

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s