New Noise 27/4: Blossoms, The Baskervilles, Parcels and more

Welcome to the another New Noise feature where we take a look at the newest releases in the week from albums, EPs and singles.

New Albums

Blossoms have dropped their second studio album ‘Cool Like You’. The Stockport quintet released two singles prior to the release: ‘I Can’t Stand It’ and ‘There’s A Reason Why (I Never Returned Your Calls)’.

Newport four-piece Skindred have released their seventh studio album ‘Big Tings’. The 10-track album is the follow up to 2015’s ‘Volume’.

We Are Scientist return with their sixth album ‘Megaplex’. The the infamous duo, Keith Murray and Chris Cain follow up to 2016’s ‘Helter Seltzer’.

Three-piece Australian band DMA’s have released their second album ‘For Now’. The follow up to their full-length debut album ‘Hills End’ which was released in February 2016.

Norwegian power-trio Spielbergs have released their debut EP ‘Distant Stars’. The EP features the previously released singles ‘Distant Star’ and ‘We Are All Going to Die’.

Suffolk trio Tundra have released their debut EP ‘Life’s a Beach’. The six-track effort features the previously released single ‘Swimming Shorts’.

New Singles

The Baskervilles have released a new single ‘Blood in My Mouth’.  Hailing from Ipswich the rock quartet brings us a song with incredible vocal hooks that has pure emotion and the many different guitar licks that it provides.

Five-piece Australian band Parcels have shared a new track ‘Tiedupright now’ their first new single of 2018. The last single they released was 2017’s ‘Overnight’.

Nothing But Thieves have dropped a cover of Gnarls Barkley’s song ‘Crazy’. This is their first release since their second album ‘Broken Machine’ which was released last year.

Singer song writer Jason Mraz returns with his new single ‘Have It All’. This is his first single since 2017’s ‘Can’t Hold Out on Love’. 

Brighton based singer Amelia Caesar has released a new single ‘I Think We’re Home’. It is her first release since her debut EP ‘Weep Like Giants’ in 2017.

Listen to our New Noise Playlist! 












Published by

Ross Halls

Editor and Photographer for This Is Noise Twitter: @rossmediauk Instagram: @rossmediauk

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s