New Noise 20/4: Black Stone Cherry, Blossoms, DMA’s and more

Welcome to the another New Noise feature where we take a look at the newest releases in the week from albums, EPs and singles.

New Albums

Black Stone Cherry have released their sixth album “Family Tree”. The 13 track album is the follow up to April 2016’s ‘Kentucky’, which stormed into the UK album chart at no.5, they released three singles prior to the release: ‘Burnin’, ‘Bad Habit’, and ‘Southern Fried Friday Night’

British singer-songwriter Bishop Briggs has released her debut album, ‘Church of Scars’. The 10-track effort features the previously released singles ‘River,’ ‘Wild Horses’ and ‘Dream,’ as well as a new track called ‘White Flag’.

Toronto metalcore band Cancer Bats have returned with a surprise sixth studio album, ‘The Spark That Moves’ which is the follow-up to 2015’s ‘Searching For Zero’

Pennywise return with their twelfth studio album ‘Never Gonna Die’. This is their first full album of new songs with singer Jim Lindberg, guitarist Fletcher Dragge, drummer Byron McMackin, and bassist Randy Bradbury in over a decade.

From Ashes To New have released their second album ‘The Future’. The follow up to their debut album ‘Day One’ which was released in February 2016.

Suffolk Based songwriter Bessie Turner has released her debut EP ’22:22′. The 6 tracks effort follows successful single releases from 2017 ‘Words You Say’ and ‘Big Sleep’.

New Singles

Blossoms have dropped another new track from their forthcoming album ‘There’s A Reason Why (I Never Returned Your Calls)’.  It’s taken from the Stockport quintet’s second album ‘Cool Like You’ which is set to be released on 27th April.

North East three-piece The Pale White have shared their new single ‘Peace Of Mind’  their second single this year following the release of ‘Loveless‘ in February.

Three-piece Australian band DMA’s have shared another track ‘Break Me’ from their upcoming second album ‘For Now’, which is set to arrive on 27th April.


The Coral have released a new single ‘Sweet Release’ and announced details of their new album ‘Move Through The Dawn’ which will be their ninth LP and is set to be released on August 17. The Holylake band last released a record with 2016’s ‘Distance Inbetween‘.

Five piece Brighton based band Island Club release a new single ‘Submarine’ for their upcoming debut self titled EP which is set to be released on July 13.













Published by

Ross Halls

Editor and Photographer for This Is Noise Twitter: @rossmediauk Instagram: @rossmediauk

One thought on “New Noise 20/4: Black Stone Cherry, Blossoms, DMA’s and more”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s