New Noise 13/4: Manic Street Preachers, Frank Turner, Fizzy Blood and more

Welcome to the first New Noise feature where we take a look at the newest releases in the week from albums, EPs and singles.

New Albums

Welsh rock trio Manic Street Preachers have released their thirteenth album ‘Resistance is Futile‘. The 12 track album was set to be released last year but got pushed back, they released four singles prior to the release: ‘International Blue’, ‘Distant Colours’, ‘Dylan & Caitlin’ and ‘Liverpool Revisited’.

Green Day’s frontman Billie Joe Armstrong’s new side project, the Longshot, unveiled their debut EP featuring three songs, ‘Taxi Driver’, ‘Love Is for Losers’ and ‘Chasing a Ghost’.

Breaking Benjamin have released their sixth studio album ‘Ember’, The group’s newest release, represents a virtually entirely new Breaking Benjamin, with lead singer Benjamin Burnley remaining the only original member of the band since their return in 2014.

Brooklyn three-piece A Place to Bury Strangers is back with ‘Pinned’, their fifth album and first in three years.

Say Sue Me from South Korea have released their second LP “Where We Were Together”, just a year since their self title debut LP.

New Singles

Frank Turner has released a new single called “Make America Great Again” from his new forthcoming album “Be More Kind” which is set to be released on May 4.

Snow Patrol release new song “Life On Earth” which has been taken from new forthcoming album “Wildness” the bands first full-length LP  since 2011’s ‘Fallen Empires’, their sixth studio album.

Leeds based five piece Fizzy Blood have released a new single “Pink Magic” their second single this year following the release of CFO in February.

Five piece Bad Sounds have released a new single “Evil Powers” their first for the forthcoming debut album which is set to be released this year.

Melbourne’s Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever return with a new single “Talking Straight” from their debut album “Hope Downs” which is set to released on June 15th.

Listen to our New Noise Playlist! 











Published by

Ross Halls

Editor and Photographer for This Is Noise Twitter: @rossmediauk Instagram: @rossmediauk

One thought on “New Noise 13/4: Manic Street Preachers, Frank Turner, Fizzy Blood and more”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s